Washington Area Women's Foundation
Our Community
Sign Up for E News

Contact Us

Washington Area Women’s Foundation’s staff are policy advocates, community builders, technical assistance providers, meeting facilitators, policymakers, philanthropists, grantseekers and communicators–and a resource for anyone working to improve the lives of women and girls in the region.  We invite your questions, comments, ideas and suggestions!

1331 H Street, NW
Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20005
You can also find us on: Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and Google+.

Staff Directory

Development Manager
fbarnes@wawf.org
202.347.7737 ext. 214

Virginie Carey
Controller
vcarey@wawf.org
202.347.7737 x213

Nicole Cozier
Chief of Strategic Operations
ncozier@wawf.org
202.347.7737 x203

Nicky Goren
Senior Advisor to the Interim President

ngoren@wawf.org
202.347.7737 ext. 201

Jennifer Lockwood-Shabat
Interim President
jlockwoodshabat@wawf.org
202.347.7737 ext. 206

Lauren Stillwell
Program Officer

lstillwell@wawf.org
202.347.7737 ext. 217

Sylvia Thornton
Office & Finance Assistant
sthornton@wawf.org
202.347.7737 ext. 200

Donna Wiedeman
Executive Assistant to the President
dwiedeman@wawf.org
202.347.7737 x204

Claudia Williams
Research and Evaluation Program Officer
cwilliams@wawf.org
202.347.7737 x217

Jessica Zetzman
Program and Communications Associate
jzetzman@wawf.org
202.347.7737 x211